POETRY

we are the mystery…the magic of the world…the art of words…we are POETS

Sweet Sweet Children Of A Mighty King (poetry devotionals)

I am not sure how other people read the Bible Scriptures or the Biblical Chapters, but what I have been doing for as long as I can remember is opening up the holy book at random and reading. I find I am always in good reflections to gather advice for my daily occurrences. Today’s devotionals are especially calming to my spirit. There are a burden of iniquitous individuals involved in a dissolution of marriage. I won’t go into all the horrid details but today’s reading for 21 Days of Devotionals-Day 2 embraces my spirit
to feel comforted:

PSALM 37
A Psalm of David
FRET not thyself because of evildoers, neither be thou envious against the workers of iniquity. For they shall soon be cut down like grass, and wither as the green herb.

And Here Is Where My Muses Took Me:

WRAP YOUR HEART INSIDE GOD

My eyes shelter inside the womb of wombs
I cry for you dear child;
Mother’s pearl and sweetest jewel…
Let not our tongues fall with thorny silver
upon deaf ears of evility’s wicked,
nor curse the condemnations of sinners
nor harbor in their iniquitous contentions;
Let your arrows flow into the sun adrift
Blinded by Godly light to see the pathways
Allow your heart to open wider even still,
like the water falls of great rapids over cliffs…
Your love will flow throughout celestial wings
all that is obliquely dark and evil shall cast away
Sweet beautiful child
Innocence is upon your soul
sweetest gifts from the Lord…
Wrap your heart inside God
within the gospels of his deeper wisdom,
and rejoice in all that your holy redeemer offers;
Sweet surrender and glorious jewels
Sweet sweet children of a mighty king…

Poetry Devotion by Victoria L. McColley

About Poetry Is The Sage by Poet Victoria L. McColley

I LOVE YOU EVERYDAY... your words are the caress that I breath neath the sweetest embrace of your soul a garden fountain that ripples inside my heart perfuming within this divine essence of love's bounty a bouquet of living dreams composing with the sacred muses in You I am alive in You I am expressed in You I am the living poem the poetry of your soul eternal & everlasting

Your Commentary Here...