POETRY

we are the mystery…the magic of the world…the art of words…we are POETS

Thanksgiving Is More Than A Holiday

Descrying Upon Jesus The Merciful Redeemer Strengthens Our Faith:
Seeking The Heavenliest Song of All Songs:

A fortress of revelation is before our souls
To descry upon our merciful redeemer
Anointing upon us this beatitude of promise
Never to forsake us, never to leave us
A glorious bounty throughout all eternity
all for merely asking….

English: Jesus Christ - detail from Deesis mos...

English: Jesus Christ – detail from Deesis mosaic, Hagia Sophia, Istanbul (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I Am So Grateful!! Before I was submersed in the light of Jesus Christ, I used to take so many things in my life for granted. Thanksgiving to me was a holiday in November involving a fresh slaughtered turkey (sorry I don’t like frozen ones from the store) …anyway since July 2012 (approximately) The Lord started showing me that Thanksgiving is every single day!! YES YES YES & AMEN! Being Thankful for everything is crucial, and important to having inner peace, and joy. The Lord wants us to appreciate his bounty, and reward us with more. If we do not appreciate what we have there is no way he will give us more. Would you give your child more if they kept disrespecting you, and not appreciating your gifts to them? Or your friend who complains about everything you do for them? Jesus is our friend too…Being grateful is such a release from the earthly turmoils of situations, and circumstances  Being grateful last longer too than any situation.

I love to hear the bird songs, and now know this is joy is my Thankfulness & my deep appreciation for the Lord’s gifts. Everything we enjoy is a bounty from the Lord Blessing Us!! It is not happenstance, nor science. I can hardly believe how much simpler life is knowing the joy of Thanksgiving & Thankfulness!! (…this all trickles into having forgiveness inside your heart too) Look around your life and see the Lord, he is everywhere. He is so magnificent!! I love feeling his spiritual embrace, and too when I am outside I always pause to feel the Lord touch me with the wind, or I watch him touch the trees with his invisible presence, and this is so utterly beautiful that I open my arms to inhale his essence. We all are touched by God & The Holy Spirit of Jesus Christ, all we need to do is pay attention & seek his unyielding glorious love…ask him into your heart. I hear him right now singing through the flock of black birds that are visiting my bird sanctuary. Do you know ducks even visit my bird feeders? Peacocks too, and wild turkeys…God is so AWESOME!!! Praise Him Everyday!! LOVE JOY & JESUS!!! xx

Do you question the authenticity of The Lord? That is the negative forces of the work of the enemy…(faith is blind and still be able to see)


This Is The Most Beautiful Song I Have Ever Heard…sorry Lady Gaga this mans voice stole my heart & the lyrics are my life story…

About Poetry Is The Sage by Poet Victoria L. McColley

I LOVE YOU EVERYDAY... your words are the caress that I breath neath the sweetest embrace of your soul a garden fountain that ripples inside my heart perfuming within this divine essence of love's bounty a bouquet of living dreams composing with the sacred muses in You I am alive in You I am expressed in You I am the living poem the poetry of your soul eternal & everlasting