POETRY

we are the mystery…the magic of the world…the art of words…we are POETS

Amidst Your Spiritual Whispers

 

 

AMIDST YOUR SPIRITUAL WHISPERS

My heart spoke into the silence of these searching dreams;

Where I seen visions of you, above the moon spun orchards,

Your voice became me, as the moment of a tender swooning swan,

Lifting my eyes with grace, upon the glorious empyrean gateways…

The glaucescent stars sang to my soul, eclipsing across the horizon.

Whispering your scriptural messages, painted in the abating clouds,

I noticed the song birds, looking evocatively to the paving wind,

Rustling the new plumage of their feathers, amidst the dew drops,

As you announced yourself, within the presence of creation…

I heard your voice perfume my soul, with the sacristy of another blessing,

Walking softly behind the drifting shadows of my private thoughts,

Where you gazed with your prolific bounty, upon the storms of my heart,

Knowing absolutions of the innermost truth of who I am to you,

Precious Prince of Peace, redeemer of my soul, I hear you…

Swooning to your essence, I am enraptured within your compassionate embrace,

Listening to this omniscient lull, of your healing words speaking to me,

I watch you capture the whispery songs of the tiding wind chimes,

Announcing your ever-loving presence to me, amidst your spiritual whispers:

Heed Sweet Child, Heed…I am a breath away…”

© 2012 Poetry Devotionals: Victoria L. McColley

About Poetry Is The Sage by Poet Victoria L. McColley

I LOVE YOU EVERYDAY... your words are the caress that I breath neath the sweetest embrace of your soul a garden fountain that ripples inside my heart perfuming within this divine essence of love's bounty a bouquet of living dreams composing with the sacred muses in You I am alive in You I am expressed in You I am the living poem the poetry of your soul eternal & everlasting