POETRY

we are the mystery…the magic of the world…the art of words…we are POETS

Intimacy of Our Love

poetry victoria poet mccolley

Intimacy of Our Love

We got ahead of ourselves
in an unrealistic way
dreaming out loud
with the fire flies
and the fantasia of hope
singing the songs in our heart
like those unchained melodies
mystically rare and true
announcing the nocturnal whip-poor-wills
where you watched me dance the dance
sweetened with the honeyed bounty
among the scarlet kissed red azaleas
(the ones that remind you of me)
adrift the banks of the river jewels
where I adorned you with true passion
kissing the soul of your soul with my soul
to give you the belief of new meaning
breathing life into your faded dreams
whispering my hungering secrets
opening myself to you like precious nectar
revealing the privacy of my sacred pearl
you touch me deeper and deeper than anyone
lifting the hollows of my heart to new heights
caressing your passions with tenderness
to express the intimacy of our love
where I bathe in these sensual moments
tasting every delicious word you spill…

Love Poems: Victoria L. McColley

Enhanced by Zemanta

About Poetry Is The Sage by Poet Victoria L. McColley

I LOVE YOU EVERYDAY... your words are the caress that I breath neath the sweetest embrace of your soul a garden fountain that ripples inside my heart perfuming within this divine essence of love's bounty a bouquet of living dreams composing with the sacred muses in You I am alive in You I am expressed in You I am the living poem the poetry of your soul eternal & everlasting

Your Commentary Here...