POETRY

we are the mystery…the magic of the world…the art of words…we are POETS

OMNISCIENT MERCIES by Poetess Victoria L. McColley

woman hands

Omniscient Mercies

you are the most glorified name
across the universe
that I could ever be so blessed
in these miseries of my life

where I shine the lantern of gratitude
among my journey
these fortressing pathways
riddled with wisdom and sacristy

to seek out every shadow of truth
that awakens my spirit
and echoes within the songs of my soul
that you have gifted me

as I may struggle in my prayers
to meet every allegiance befalling me
I praise the day I get to sing
from the love of my heart
all that I have learned

And to kneel to the bountiful kingdom
of your eternal infinity
Where I shall know
the immeasurable wealth
of love’s rescue

And be cleansed by omniscient mercies
and perfect grace
All that has been
within the struggling calamities
of my life

I will rejoice the days
of my own sunrise and blinding storms
And kiss the moons of every season
I have been offered to live

For someday soon I know
that I will rise above the mountains
Shapeshifting within the clouds
of all that is clearly unseen…

Poetry by: Victoria L. McColley

About Poetry Is The Sage by Poet Victoria L. McColley

I LOVE YOU EVERYDAY... your words are the caress that I breath neath the sweetest embrace of your soul a garden fountain that ripples inside my heart perfuming within this divine essence of love's bounty a bouquet of living dreams composing with the sacred muses in You I am alive in You I am expressed in You I am the living poem the poetry of your soul eternal & everlasting

2 comments on “OMNISCIENT MERCIES by Poetess Victoria L. McColley

  1. Barbara K. Smith
    August 27, 2014

    Inspiration explodes in this beautifully written poem giving a reader a knowledge of knowing there is a better home waiting for people. There’ll be “no” more pains and sorrows and we’ll meet those who we’ve grieved for and release the life we’ve lived here on this earth – this is such an inspiring and well-written poem. Blessings

    Liked by 1 person

Your Commentary Here...