POETRY

we are the mystery…the magic of the world…the art of words…we are POETS

POETRY Diaphanous Thoughts

POETRY Diaphanous Thoughts

POETRY Diaphanous Thoughts

POETRY Diaphanous Thoughts

When the sinuous
rays of sunshine offer
their tender embrace
the meadows respond
in symphonic blossoms
a sensual nectar
to entice lush perfumes
as Lepidoptera beauty’s
gather in fluttering dance
a sacred whisper
cast over the zephyrous gales
sweetened like honey
on the vines of life
where inner stillness is
awakening the moon
quintessential
and intimately spoken
as the drones hum
for their queen
and the nightingale sings
to the gossamer stars
I lay under
diaphanous thoughts
kept safe and warm
as a sunny breeze
stilling fondly
in these tender moments
wishing you were here…

▲ VICKIE ▲

DO YOU LIKE HANDMADE COPPER JEWELRY? CHECK OUT MY ETSY SHOP:

About Poetry Is The Sage by Poet Victoria L. McColley

I LOVE YOU EVERYDAY... your words are the caress that I breath neath the sweetest embrace of your soul a garden fountain that ripples inside my heart perfuming within this divine essence of love's bounty a bouquet of living dreams composing with the sacred muses in You I am alive in You I am expressed in You I am the living poem the poetry of your soul eternal & everlasting

Your Commentary Here...